Our owners felt so bad about our outdoor experiences that they cleared a path/area for us to use for a rest stop, which only works about half the time because we seem to be more interested making sure the area where we stop smells satisfactory to us than we are interested in the comfort of not instantly freezing our junk in the snow and ice. That is our own personal challenge that we're trying to deal with.
However, the snow and ice isn't all bad as it has given us a chance to watch some of the Olympics and more importantly, our favorite Olympic skier, Julia Mancuso (we would consider Julia our 'overall favorite winter Olympic athlete', but we can't decide if we like her better than Apolo Ohno or Sasha Cohen, so for now, she's just our favorite skier). If you ever see us dogs running across the dog park, we are extremely fast, but even we can't keep up with Julia, who exceeds speeds of over 70 mph when she is going downhill (http://www.nbcolympics.com/video/assetid=4789c5e1-ab5c-4e3d-840c-6562c475cdd2.html). We still can't figure out why dogsledding isn't part of the Olympics, but we're hoping one day they change things up and give us a chance to "go for the gold" against other dogs around the world. We thought of writing up a petition to have our fans sign to get us into the Olympics, but we don't have thumbs, so penning the inital draft is an issue for us. Hopefully, we can figure something out...if not, we just might show up unannounced and crash the party.
No comments:
Post a Comment